Soccer

2015 Soccer Team

Soccer team coached by Jeff Smerz.

The UW-Waukesha Soccer Team is co-ed and competes in the 7-team Wisconsin Collegiate Conference. Tryouts are open to all UW-Waukesha students. Practice is scheduled Monday-Thursdays at 3:00pm-5:00pm and Fridays at 12:00pm-1:30pm. Games are played in September and October.

Head Coach:            Jeff Smerz

Asst. Coaches:         Paul Ihrcke, Lucas Schalch, Peter Weissmann

Dean:                        Harry Muir

Athletic Director:    Adam Ligocki

Team Nickname:     Cougars

Team Colors:            Green and Gold

Location:                  Waukesha, WI

WCC 2015 All-Conference Notes

UW-Waukesha's Brad Jakober was named the 2015 Offensive Player of the Year. In addition to Jakober, 2015 Wisconsin Collegeiate Conference All Conference Selections from Waukesha included Jaun Robles (First Team) and Jorge Luis Rub-Arenas (Second Team).

Fall 2015 Schedule

Date Opponent Place Time Results
Saturday, Sept. 12 UW-Marathon Away 12:00p

 Won  1-0

Monday, Sept. 14 UW-Fond du Lac Away 5:30p  Lost  7-3
Monday, Sept. 21 UW-Baraboo Home 4:30p  Won 11-1
Wednesday, Sept. 23 Silver Lake College Away 4:30p  Won  4-1
Friday, Sept. 25 MATC Home 4:30p  Won  4-2
Monday, Sept. 28 UW-Rock County Home 4:30p  Won  4-3 in 2 OT's
Wednesday, Sept. 30 UW-Washington County Away 4:30p  Won  2-1 in OT
Monday, Oct. 5 UW-Fox Valley Valley Away 4:30p  Lost  5-2
Saturday, Oct. 10 WCC State Quarter TBA TBA  Won  7-0
Wednesday, Oct. 14 WCC State Semi-Finals TBA TBA  Lost  3-2
Saturday, Oct. 17 WCC Finals TBA TBA  N/A

 

 

 

 

2015 Soccer Roster
Number Name Position Year
1 Jose Perez Keeper 2
2 Oscar Mazaba Midfield 1
3 Javier Meza Midfield 1
4 Francisco Meza Defender 1
5 Carsten Balke Defender 1
6 Zachary Cigich Mid/Forward 1
8 Juan Robles Forward 1
9 Jorge Luis Rubi Arenas Def/Mid 1
10 Brad Jakober Midfielder 3
11 Kaelan Carr Forward 1
12 Henry Shoupe Midfielder 1
13 Daniel Perez Defense 2
14 Sergio Alverez Midfielder 1
15 Sam Caravello Midfielder 1
23 Vladan Terzic Keeper 1
22 Jacob Grudnowski Defender 1
29 Mateo Guerrero Midfielder 1