Soccer

Soccer team coached by Jeff Smerz.

The UW-Waukesha Soccer Team is co-ed and competes in the 7-team Wisconsin Collegiate Conference. Tryouts are open to all UW-Waukesha students. Practice is scheduled Monday-Thursdays at 3:00pm-5:00pm and Fridays at 12:00pm-1:30pm. Games are played in September and October.

Head Coach:            Jeff Smerz

Dean:                        Harry Muir

Athletic Director:    Marie Peterson

Team Nickname:     Cougars

Team Colors:            Green and Gold

Location:                  Waukesha, WI

Fall 2014 Schedule

Date Opponent Place Time Results
Friday, September 5 UW-Baraboo Away 4:30 pm

 UW-Waukesha 2

UW-Baraboo - 1

Saturday, September 13 UW-Marathon Home Noon  
Monday, September 15 UW-Fond Du Lac Home 5:00 pm  
Wednesday, September 17 UW-Fox Valley Valley Home 5:00 pm  
Monday, September 22 MATC Away 4:00 pm  
Monday, September 29 UW-Rock Away 4:30 pm  
Wednesday, October 1 UW-Washington Home 4:30 pm  
Monday, October 6 UW-Sheboygan Away 4:30 pm  
Saturday, October 11 Finals      
Wednesday, October 15 Finals      
Saturday, October 18 Finals      

Fall 2013 Schedule

Fall 2012 Schedule

 

2014 Soccer Roster
Number Name Position Year
1 Jose Perez Goalie 1
2 Jesse Freund Forward 2
3 Stephen Kern Midfield 2
4 Tyler Quinn Mid/Forward 2
5 Andrew Seelund Goalie/Def 2
6 Nick Oleniczak Def/Goalie 1
7 Adolfo Rodriguez

Forward

1

8 Andrew Weems Defense 1
9 Brock Piedzioch Def/Mid 3
10 Robb McBride Mid/Forward 2
11 Lucas Schalch Mid/Forward 3
12 Kyle Larson Def/Mid 1
13 Damiel Perez Defense 1
14 Brad Jakober Forward/Mid 2
15 Peter Weissmann Defense 3
19 Garbriel Bilchis Mid/Forward 1
21 Brandon Languet Forward/Mid 1
22 Maritza Mendoza Forward 1
23 Jamie Wunrow Mid/Def 2
27 Kevin Rodriguez Mid/Def 1
31 Hanlin Peng Forward/Mid 1
33 Matthew Defatte Mid 1